Sunday, January 28, 2007

Nine Oklahoma Women Selected for 2007 Induction into Oklahoma Women's Hall of Fame

The Oklahoma Commission on the Status of Women will honor the nine newest inductees into the Oklahoma Women’s Hall of Fame at ceremonies at the State Capitol on March 29. The program will begin at 4:00 p.m. followed by a celebratory reception in the Capitol Rotunda. The public is welcome to attend.

The inductees are Sherri Coale (Norman); Ginny Creveling (Tulsa); Dr. Joe Anna Hibler (Weatherford); Maxine Horner (Tulsa); Dr. Kay Martin (Oklahoma City); Terry Neese (Oklahoma City); Dr. Carolyn Taylor (Claremore); and Della Warrior (Red Rock and Santa Fe, NM). Claudia Tarrington of Tulsa will be inducted posthumously.

No comments:

Post a Comment