Sunday, February 17, 2008

State Senator Susan Paddack (D-Ada) Honored

Congratulations to State Senator Susan Paddack, Democrat from Ada.

The Oklahoma Professional Economic Development Council recently named Paddack as their 2007 Legislative Advocate of the Year.

The Council's announcement reads in part:

Paddack has shown she is a true advocate for business in her voting record, her support of education and workforce issues and for her support last year in voting for tort reform, an issue that has been high on OEDC’s legislative agenda for several years,” stated Yowell. “We appreciate Senator Paddack’s dedication to education issues because we as economic developers know that education means a better workforce and makes Oklahoma more competitive in the global economic development arena.”

Paddack joins a list of distinguished past recipients including Co-President Pro-Tempore Senator Glenn Coffee, Representative Susan Winchester, former Speaker of the House Todd Hiett, Representative Clay Pope, Senator Scott Pruitt, Senator Dave Herbert, Senator Jim Maddox, former House Speaker Lloyd Benson, Representative Jack Bonny, Senator Ted Fisher and Representative Don McCorkell.

The Oklahoma Professional Economic Development Council is a statewide organization of economic development professionals and advocates promoting a competitive business climate in Oklahoma through legislative initiatives, coalition building and professional development. View OEDC's press release here.

No comments:

Post a Comment