Monday, April 27, 2009

Women in Communications Honor Oklahoma Women

I'm tardy in mentioning the extraordinary women honored last February by the Association for Women in Communications Oklahoma City Chapter. They were Mike Farris, Martha Ferretti, Molly Fritch, Cathy O'Connor, Dr. Marion Paden, and Billie Thrash; you can read about them HERE. The AWC Tulsa Chapter also recognizes women; click HERE to read about their 2008 Newsmakers.

1 comment:

  1. Thanks for posting but I wondered why some name "Mike" was being honored. Then I checked out the link and found it was "Miki" but maybe she goes by Mike too.