Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Eight Women to be Inducted into Oklahoma Women's Hall of Fame

The Oklahoma Commission on the Status of Women will honor the eight newest inductees into the Oklahoma Women's Hall of Fame ceremonies on April 7, 2011.

The inductees are Dr. Laura Boyd (Norman); Chloe L. Brown (Tulsa); Joy D. Culbreath (Durant); Marcia J. Mitchell (Tulsa); Ardina R. Moore (Miami); Dr. Cynthia S. Ross (Lawton); Kathryn L. Taylor (Tulsa); and Helen Harrod Thompson (Ardmore). You can view the class of 2011 inductee biographies by clicking here. The official press release is located here. Here are the details of the event:

2011 Oklahoma Women's Hall of Fame

Thursday, April 7, 2011
3:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Oklahoma History Center
800 Nazih Zuhdi Drive
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

Ceremony will take place in the Chesapeake Event center, followed by a celebratory reception in the Devon Great Hall.

No comments:

Post a Comment