Monday, January 17, 2011

14 Women Honored As Oklahoma's Most-admired CEOs

The Journal Record will host their second annual "Oklahoma’s Most-admired CEOs" event on February 17, 2011 at National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City. Thirty-three business and nonprofit leaders from across Oklahoma will be honored and an overall winner will be announced in each of eight categories. The honorees will also be profiled in The Journal Record's "Oklahoma’s Most-admired CEOs" magazine that is published on Feb. 18.

Among the 33 business and nonprofit leaders selected by an industry panel from dozens of nominations are the following fourteen remarkable Oklahoma women:

* Cathryn Hibbs, Deaconess Hospital
* Lynn Flinn, The Rowland Group
* Shirley Hammer, Hammer Construction Inc
* Karen Black, A Karen Black Company
* Teresa Moisant, Moisant Promotional Products
* Bliss Morris, First Financial Network
* Nancy Anthony, Oklahoma City Community Foundation
* Anne Masters, Pioneer Library System
* Robyn Sunday-Allen, Oklahoma City Indian Clinic
* Dianna Bonfiglio, Prevent Blindness Oklahoma
* Sharla Hall Owens, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Oklahoma
* Julie Knutson, Oklahoma Academy
* Jan Peery, YWCA Oklahoma City
* Valerie Thompson, Urban League of Greater Oklahoma City Inc.

Reservations for the banquet can be made by contacting Lesley Martin at(405) 278-2820 or Individual tickets are $100 and tables for 10 are $1,000.

Source: The Journal Record/Dolan Media -

1 comment:

  1. Interesting that more than half of the women are in the nonprofit or health care fields.

    Congratulations to all 14 women selected for the honor!