Friday, January 21, 2011

Eight To Be Inducted into Oklahoma Women's Hall of Fame on April 7

The Oklahoma Commission on the Status of Women will induct eight women into the Oklahoma Women’s Hall of Fame during ceremonies at 3 p.m. on April 7 in the Oklahoma History Center.

2011 inductees are Dr. Laura Boyd, Norman; Chloe L. Brown, Tulsa; Joy D. Culbreath, Durant; Marcia J. Mitchell and Kathryn L. Taylor, both of Tulsa; Ardina J. Moore of Miami; Dr. Cynthia S. Ross, Lawton; and Helen Harrod Thompson of Ardmore. Ninety-six women have been previously inducted into the Oklahoma Women’s Hall of Fame. A complete list of previous inductees can be found at:

No comments:

Post a Comment